uqnhqqiu

How to Turn Off Instagram’s New “Last Online” Feature

first_imgIf you want to keep your late-night puppy picture scroll fests completely private, don’t fret. You can turn off Instagram’s “last online” feature with the following quick steps.Keep in mind that once you turn the feature off, you won’t be able to view anyone else’s “last online” status. How to Turn Off “Last Online” on InstagramOpen up Instagram on your phone.Navigate to your profile by tapping your profile picture on the far right of the bottom navigation bar.If you’re on iOS, navigate to settings by tapping the gear icon next to the Edit Profile button on your profile. On Android, tap the three dot icon in the upper right corner of your profile.Scroll down until you see the option for “Show Activity Status” and toggle it off. Originally published Jan 26, 2018 6:00:00 AM, updated October 30 2019 Topics: Once that setting is toggled off, you’re free to resume scrolling undetected. Here’s the setting you’re looking for:center_img Don’t forget to share this post! Instagram Marketing Instagram scrollers beware: your favorite photo-sharing app recently released a new feature that shows friends when you were last online. Similar to the activity status found on Facebook Messenger and WhatsApp, Instagram’s new setting is now turned on by default in your account.Only people you follow or have recently DM’d will be able to see when you were last active.New Data: Instagram Engagement in 2019So if someone follows you, and you don’t follow them back, they won’t be able to view your activity status. You can see exactly when your friends were last online by navigating to your direct messages:last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *